Skip to main content

Letter to Members: Our 2024 Board of Directors Nominees

January 08, 2024

TO: Members of the Arizona Society of Certified Public Accountants

FROM: ASCPA Nominating Committee: Lauren Murro, Janeen Butler, Robert Dubberly, Ignatius Jackson and James McGettigan

The Nominating Committee of the Arizona Society of Certified Public Accountants, in accordance with Article VI, Section 2, of the Bylaws, submits the following nominees to serve on the Board of Directors for the term beginning May 1, 2024.

Chair-Elect Eugene Park, Heinfeld, Meech & Co., P.C.
Secretary/Treasurer Joseph Heidleburg, Align Technology, Inc. 
Director 2024-26 Tahir Alhassan, City of Phoenix
Director 2024-26 Daliah Bui, BeachFleischman PLLC
Director 2024-26 Jayashree Ganesan, the Centers for Habilitation
Director 2024-26 Sarah Jones, Haynie & Co
Director 2024-26 Mark Kohler, Directed IRA
Director 2024-26 Donald Neves, EY

Article VI, Section 2(b) of the Bylaws provides that additional nominations may be made for any elective office, the term of which is expiring, by petition signed by at least five percent of the total members entitled to vote for the nominees and submitted to the Secretary/Treasurer on or before April 1, 2024.

If no further nominations are received on or before April 1, 2024, the above nominees will be considered elected by acclamation.

Respectfully submitted,

Lauren Murro
Board Chair-Elect